COVID-19 Insurance FAQ - See More Info 

Delaware.gov logo
Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

 Pages Tagged With: "Captive Bureau"

About Captive

Delaware’s Captive Bureau Is Business at the Next Level   In Delaware, our captive regulators are dedicated exclusively to our captive insurance community’s needs, and work under the direction of our Captive Bureau leadership, directed by Stephen Taylor. There are 36 individuals working on Delaware’s Captive team. Of this total, 16 are financial analysts and […]

Read More



Videos

Videos from the Captive Insurance Watch these educational videos to learn more about the Captive Insurance. Captive Insurance Legislation reintroduced by two U.S. senators from captive domiciles proposes to amend the Nonadmitted and Reinsurance Reform Act of 2010, which determines how surplus lines taxes are paid by nonadmitted insurers. Watch Video Captive Insurance Delaware’s Insurance […]

Read More



Commissioner’s Interview Video

Captive Proponents Push to Clarify Premium Tax Issue   Legislation reintroduced by two U.S. senators from captive domiciles proposes to amend the Nonadmitted and Reinsurance Reform Act of 2010, which determines how surplus lines taxes are paid by nonadmitted insurers.

Read More



Regulatory Notices

Below is a list of regulatory notices that can be found on this Captive website: 2021 Application Process Tips & Reminders 2020 Application Process Tips & Reminders 2019 Application Process Tips & Reminders 2019 Annual Report and Premium Tax Updates 2018 Annual Report and Premium Tax Updates 2017 Annual Report and Premium Tax Updates January […]

Read More



Taxes & Fees

APPLICATION Captive Application Fee $300/Processing Fee $3,200 Series Application Fee $300/Processing Fee $3,200 Annual CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORITY RENEWAL FEE is due on April 15th annually. The $400 Renewal Fee for all captive companies is payable to the Delaware Department of Insurance on the Premium Tax and Fees Report. PREMIUM TAX is due by April 15th […]

Read More



Annual Filing Requirements

The date that a Captive is licensed is the date filing responsibilities commence. If a Captive is licensed in the year 2015 the captive must meet the filing requirements for 2015. Pure Captives, Core LLCs and Series Captive Insurance Companies Agency, Industrial, Sponsored and Special Purpose Captives other than Series LLCs Association Captives Captive Companies […]

Read More



Redomestication

Companies wanting to redomesticate a captive insurance company to the State of Delaware will need to file the following documentation with the Captive Bureau. The forms can be found on the forms page: Form A-1 Captive Application for Certificate of Authority Strategic Business Plan Form B-1 Biographical Affidavits Form D-1 Designation to Receive Department of […]

Read More



Authorized Service Providers

The following are the business entities authorized in Delaware to serve captive insurance companies.   To become an authorized service provider, submit an application to: Administrator, Captive Insurance Program Delaware Department of Insurance The Nemours Building 1007 Orange Street, Suite 1010 Wilmington, DE 19801 The following forms are required and can be found on the […]

Read More




+