Due to the current state of emergency, we are unable to meet in person with the public. However, we will be able to provide you with the service you need by phone or by email.
Medicare Open Enrollment October 15th to December 7th!
Call DMAB at 302-674-7364 to review your Medicare Advantage and/or Medicare Prescription plan for 2022.
Hurricane Ida: Constituents may call 1-800-621-3362 or TTY 1-800-462-7585. Hours: 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET, 7 days a week
Website Info: DisasterAssistance.gov and FEMA.gov/disaster/hurricane-ida
Closings and Delays - State Government - See More Info
We now offer a Conditional Certificate of Authority on the same day the application is received for licensing a Captive Insurance Company.
Recently passed, HB 334 authorizes the Insurance Commissioner to issue conditional certificates of authority (“COA”) to captive insurance company applicants. These conditional COA’s authorize the captive insurance company applicant to conduct business while the Commissioner completes the review of the application materials. Conditional Certificates of authority will be issued only upon receipt of evidence of the minimum capital and surplus required by Chapter 69 of Title 18 of Delaware Code and a certification from the captive owner that the application materials comply with the requirements of Chapter 69. A captive insurance company is granted a Conditional Certificate of Authority for a fee of $3600. Delaware applies Know Your Customer; only certain managers may submit applications for a conditional license.
“Delaware is the first in the nation to electronically offer a Conditional Certificate of Authority as part of the general application. This is a huge step in the right direction for streamlining the process for businesses looking to form a captive in Delaware.”
Trinidad Navarro, Insurance Commissioner